The Finicky Passionate Art of Writing

Hey readers!

Thanks for checking our my first blog post. I look forward to having this blog be a platform to keep you up to date on all the fun things I’m up to!

Recently I’ve decided to focus my life on my passion for writing. I’ve done the college/grad school thing and realized that now that I’m done I need to get back to some of my real passions instead of what I’m being told to do. I can literally recall my first fiction writing assignment in the second grade and how much fun I had with it. My love of making things up seems to have not gone away.

How am I getting back into writing? I’m making a pretty exciting leap and challenging myself to write 5,000 words a day of fiction. I’ve been at it for 4 days now and while it’s a challenge, it’s also a lot of fun. To make it even more exciting I decided to jump on the Camp NaNoWriMo challenge and ensure that I finish 50,000 words before the end of April. Also, if you like writing (or have even thought about it) get yourself over to NaNoWriMo.org right now. Seriously. Go. It’ll change your writing life.

I look forward to sharing my journey and writing lots of wonderful things for you.

❤ Scarlette

Leave a Reply

